DroodFocus

Pimp your interface.

Moderator: Forum Administrators

Azi
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 2:02 pm

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Azi » Mon May 11, 2015 2:04 pm

Hi all, i have Droodfocus for my monk and i have a problem, i would like track my stagger but i don't know how ...

Pls help me :)

Pyrothas
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:12 am

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Pyrothas » Fri Jun 12, 2015 6:48 am

Hello,

is it possible to set up Droodfocus so it shows an Icon whenever my Skull of war and/or Legendary Ring proccs? I tend to miss those proccs and therefore sometimes missuse my second set of CDs.

cheers

Itharius
Honored
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:00 pm

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Itharius » Sat Jun 13, 2015 2:16 pm

Pyrothas wrote:Hello,

is it possible to set up Droodfocus so it shows an Icon whenever my Skull of war and/or Legendary Ring proccs? I tend to miss those proccs and therefore sometimes missuse my second set of CDs.

cheers
I would download the mod "ExtraCD." It automatically tracks your trinket procs for you and also tells you the modifier if it's PPM, or internal cooldown if it's a proc every x minute trinket. Makes aligning cooldowns with SoW very easy, since SoW is an internal cooldown trinket.

User avatar
AsgardFM
Honored
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: England

Re: DroodFocus

Post by AsgardFM » Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:32 am

Is there any news of an update to DroodFocus for 6.2? Looking through my memory usage and DF is currently taking 52% of total addon memory (basically larger than all my other addons together).
If not an official update, does anyone know a way to tweak it for less load?

Naeru
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 8:24 am

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Naeru » Mon Sep 28, 2015 6:53 am

Saw a couple people asking it already, but couldn't find an answer.

I seem to have trouble fixing the Bloodtalons "Red Dots" with the tiny timer around it. They have completely disappeared for me and I'd love to bring them back.

Tesslen
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:25 pm

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Tesslen » Thu Aug 04, 2016 4:42 pm

I have the hotfix from the curse site by Snowcloud and the addon is working with this modification. However, is there any news on whether or not there will be an official update for Legion? I love this addon and would love to be able to continue to use it!

Istaro
Honored
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:33 pm
Location: Japan

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Istaro » Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:55 pm

Tesslen wrote:I love this addon and would love to be able to continue to use it!
Same here!

Istaro
Honored
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:33 pm
Location: Japan

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Istaro » Sun Aug 14, 2016 9:08 pm

Here's a little hack I applied to make DroodFocus's pandemic flash threshold automatically update when you switch to or from Jagged Wounds.

Replace

Code: Select all

DF:setDefautDuration(SavageRoarName,42)
DF:setDefautDuration(RipName,24)
DF:setDefautDuration(RakeName,15)
DF:setDefautDuration(ThrashName,15)
in lines 364 to 367 of DroodFocus_spellsList.lua with

Code: Select all

local _, _, _, hasJaggedWounds, _, _, _, _, _ = GetTalentInfo(6,2,GetActiveSpecGroup())
DF:setDefautDuration(SavageRoarName,42)
DF:setDefautDuration(RipName,hasJaggedWounds and 16.08 or 24)
DF:setDefautDuration(RakeName,hasJaggedWounds and 10.05 or 15)
DF:setDefautDuration(ThrashName,hasJaggedWounds and 10.05 or 15)
and add

Code: Select all

DF:init_spells_list()
after

Code: Select all

DF:spellslist_initTable()
in line 338 of DroodFocus_core.lua.

User avatar
Bluewulf
Honored
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:19 pm

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Bluewulf » Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:09 pm

Istaro wrote:Here's a little hack I applied to make DroodFocus's pandemic flash threshold automatically update when you switch to or from Jagged Wounds.

Replace

Code: Select all

DF:setDefautDuration(SavageRoarName,42)
DF:setDefautDuration(RipName,24)
DF:setDefautDuration(RakeName,15)
DF:setDefautDuration(ThrashName,15)
in lines 364 to 367 of DroodFocus_spellsList.lua with

Code: Select all

local _, _, _, hasJaggedWounds, _, _, _, _, _ = GetTalentInfo(6,2,GetActiveSpecGroup())
DF:setDefautDuration(SavageRoarName,42)
DF:setDefautDuration(RipName,hasJaggedWounds and 16.08 or 24)
DF:setDefautDuration(RakeName,hasJaggedWounds and 10.05 or 15)
DF:setDefautDuration(ThrashName,hasJaggedWounds and 10.05 or 15)
and add

Code: Select all

DF:init_spells_list()
after

Code: Select all

DF:spellslist_initTable()
in line 338 of DroodFocus_core.lua.

I appreciate you sharing this. <3
Bluewulf (Redwolf/Bluewulf) - Illidan US

Istaro
Honored
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:33 pm
Location: Japan

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Istaro » Tue Aug 16, 2016 6:34 pm

I'm glad to know I'm not the only one still using it :). DroodFocus 4 life!

haralambosx
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:51 am

Re: DroodFocus

Post by haralambosx » Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:34 am

Thank you very much Istaro for your tweak. Also does anyone know how I prevent my icons from the 1st bar from moving during fight? I have set through spell list my SR, Rip Rake and Thrash into a certain order but in fight when I use one of them the order changes.

I actually managed to find the option to do exactly that, so I am posting it just in case it can benefit someone.

/droodfocus options
- Go to Config. Icons Button and press it.
- Way up on the tab it lists all bars select the bar you want Bar1 Bar2 etc.
- From the 1st column starting left untick the third choice named Sort by time left.

Your icons will no longer move across the bar depending on their timers.

Snowcloud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:44 am

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Snowcloud » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:27 am

DroodFocus continued: New addon DotFocus!

==>> Project page: https://mods.curse.com/addons/wow/dotfocus <<==


I tried contacting Merannanon for a while but got no response. According to the curse.com code of conduct, handing over an addon is (of course) not allowed. But the public licence of the addon allows it to clone it to a new addon with a new name. This I did and all the DroodFocus files are now downloadable with Legion compatibility over the curse client under the new name DotFocus.

I want to thank Merannanon and former contributors for this still wonderful addon!

Snowcloud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:44 am

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Snowcloud » Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:33 am

Istaro wrote:Here's a little hack I applied to make DroodFocus's pandemic flash threshold automatically update when you switch to or from Jagged Wounds.

...
I have taken your suggestion into the code of DotFocus (DroodFocus successor). Thank you!

Kumona
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Kumona » Sun Sep 04, 2016 11:02 am

Hi all. I've been using DroodFocus for quite some time with no issues. I recently took a break and came back to play for Legion and now I can't seem to get the addon to show up in my UI. I've tried everything I can think of... uninstalling/reinstalling, resetting to defaults, installing Stratafix... no luck so far. When I enter configure mode everything pops up, but when actively playing nothing shows. Am I missing something easy?

User avatar
Konungr
Exalted
Posts: 629
Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 3:43 pm

Re: DroodFocus

Post by Konungr » Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:33 pm

Snowcloud wrote:DroodFocus continued: New addon DotFocus!

==>> Project page: https://mods.curse.com/addons/wow/dotfocus <<==


I tried contacting Merannanon for a while but got no response. According to the curse.com code of conduct, handing over an addon is (of course) not allowed. But the public licence of the addon allows it to clone it to a new addon with a new name. This I did and all the DroodFocus files are now downloadable with Legion compatibility over the curse client under the new name DotFocus.

I want to thank Merannanon and former contributors for this still wonderful addon!

Post Reply