Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (BfA)

Pimp your interface.

Moderator: Forum Administrators

michi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:50 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by michi » Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:58 pm

thanks everyone for answering so quickly

french conversion are these

Tiger's fury = Fureur du tigre
Savage Roar = Rugissement sauvage
Blood Talon = Griffes sanglantes
Incarnation : King of the Jungle = Incarnation : Roi de la Jungle
Prowl = Rôder

Rip = Déchirure
Rake = Griffure
Trash = Rosser

thanks

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:04 pm

Alright, I updated Part 3: Overlay (the 3rd link in the post) to include some localization code. It should work in French now, and other languages should be fairly easy to add. All you have to do is go to the "Snapshot Methods" aura and open the editor for the custom trigger and at the top you'll see something like this:
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

        if l == "frFR" then
            t["Rip"] = "Déchirure";
            t["Rake"] = "Griffure";
            t["Thrash"] = "Rosser";
            t["Tiger's Fury"] = "Fureur du tigre";
            t["Savage Roar"] = "Rugissement sauvage";
            t["Bloodtalons"] = "Griffes de sang";
            t["Incarnation"] = "Incarnation : Roi de la Jungle";
            t["Prowl"] = "Rôder";
            t["Shadowmeld"] = "Camouflage dans l'ombre";
            t["Moonfire"] = "Eclat lunaire";
        else
            t["Rip"] = "Rip";
            t["Rake"] = "Rake";
            t["Thrash"] = "Thrash";
            t["Tiger's Fury"] = "Tiger's Fury";
            t["Savage Roar"] = "Savage Roar";
            t["Bloodtalons"] = "Bloodtalons";
            t["Incarnation"] = "Incarnation: King of the Jungle";
            t["Prowl"] = "Prowl";
            t["Shadowmeld"] = "Shadowmeld";
            t["Moonfire"] = "Moonfire";
        end
You can add a new section with the strings for your localization, ex:
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

        if l == "frFR" then
            t["Rip"] = "Déchirure";
            t["Rake"] = "Griffure";
            t["Thrash"] = "Rosser";
            t["Tiger's Fury"] = "Fureur du tigre";
            t["Savage Roar"] = "Rugissement sauvage";
            t["Bloodtalons"] = "Griffes de sang";
            t["Incarnation"] = "Incarnation : Roi de la Jungle";
            t["Prowl"] = "Rôder";
            t["Shadowmeld"] = "Camouflage dans l'ombre";
            t["Moonfire"] = "Eclat lunaire";
        elseif l == "deDE" then
            t["Rip"] = "German name for Rip";
            t["Rake"] = "German name for Rake";
            t["Thrash"] = "etc";
            t["Tiger's Fury"] = "Fureur du tigre";
            t["Savage Roar"] = "Rugissement sauvage";
            t["Bloodtalons"] = "Griffes de sang";
            t["Incarnation"] = "Incarnation : Roi de la Jungle";
            t["Prowl"] = "Rôder";
            t["Shadowmeld"] = "Camouflage dans l'ombre";
            t["Moonfire"] = "Eclat lunaire";
        else
            t["Rip"] = "Rip";
            t["Rake"] = "Rake";
            t["Thrash"] = "Thrash";
            t["Tiger's Fury"] = "Tiger's Fury";
            t["Savage Roar"] = "Savage Roar";
            t["Bloodtalons"] = "Bloodtalons";
            t["Incarnation"] = "Incarnation: King of the Jungle";
            t["Prowl"] = "Prowl";
            t["Shadowmeld"] = "Shadowmeld";
            t["Moonfire"] = "Moonfire";
        end
If you feel like doing this for your localization please post it here and I'll add it in for others, thanks!
ImageImage

User avatar
Untamable
Honored
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 1:57 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Untamable » Fri Oct 17, 2014 10:50 pm

Just downloaded this.. it's freaking awesome!! Thank you!
Name changed to Purr
Proraiders

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:20 pm

No problem, glad you enjoy it :)
ImageImage

Saelem
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:26 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Saelem » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:33 pm

First off, thank you for making this. I really enjoyed drood focus so having something so similar is very nice.

I've never used weak auras before so all the options are very overwhelming.

I have a couple questions, is there a way to hide this out of combat?

Two, I'm getting little green boxes as my bleeds are due to expire, what did I mess up? Image

User avatar
Steakbomb
Revered
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:57 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Steakbomb » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:45 pm

This is my UI:

Image

The base of my UI is ElvUI along with Skada to the right using 2 windows.

The main Weak Aura's are all made by Aggixx and I added a few things and moved things around to my liking.

Things added:
Stenhaldi's Bleed Ratios
Bloodtalons(New DoC)
ICD Tracker for AoC(Grayed out icon within Proc/CD group)
Combo Points in it's own group
A few sounds for diff procs(Beware of the sounds on BT and Predatory Swiftness)
Added support for Hunter pet Bloodlusts(Ancient Hysteria/Netherwinds)
Added support for WoD pot(Draenic Agility Potion)

Things Changed:
Resized all the icons
Put the Overlay group into a normal group instead of Dynamic(should help with importing them for now)
Fixed the icons for Harrom's and TeD procs so they are the same icon as the trinkets(OCD)
Fixed icons for WoD weapon enchants so they have actual icons now
Moved positioning so CP's are on top of bleeds and Energy bar is under them

I have uploaded all my Weak Aura's Strings to Pastebin for anyone to use.

Edited CP: http://pastebin.com/JiZxpC1F
Bleeds/SR: http://pastebin.com/8QaN2hJH
Bleed Overlays: http://pastebin.com/SU86bHbN
PS/Energy Bars: http://pastebin.com/kWWMwVCV
Procs & CDs: http://pastebin.com/zfAgMBRf
BloodTalons(Level 100 Talent): http://pastebin.com/UnvQrxGB
Edited Bleed Ratios: http://pastebin.com/egXjvFMX
Xuen Proc(Cloak): http://pastebin.com/JhkfFNcx
Rocket Fuel Leak: http://pastebin.com/mLk4SXPN
Image

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Sat Oct 18, 2014 12:37 am

Saelem wrote:I have a couple questions, is there a way to hide this out of combat?

Two, I'm getting little green boxes as my bleeds are due to expire, what did I mess up?
On the "Load" tab there is a checkbox for "In Combat", checking that will cause the aura to only load in combat. For this display if you want it to hide out of combat you should check that box for all of the auras except for Snapshot Methods, Snapshot Target Watch, and Snapshot Controller. Those need to be on outside of combat or bad things will happen, but they don't have an visual component. To apply the option to all the auras you can click select the group which lets you change the options of all the auras in it at the same time, or you can control click auras to select individual ones at the same time.

The green boxes should be on top of the the icons, not way out in the middle like that. It seems like sometimes it just imports funny and that happens, I would try deleting the "Dynamic Overlay" group and reimporting it and see if that fixes it.
ImageImage

User avatar
Untamable
Honored
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 1:57 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Untamable » Sat Oct 18, 2014 1:58 am

I asked my brother if he could resize everything for me and he spent some time working on it and he actually finished making everything 1.5X bigger. So if you are like me and can't see X_X maybe this will help you:

http://pastebin.com/gFjuX0PP
http://pastebin.com/HjmUeP2P
http://pastebin.com/U9kmvsDH
http://pastebin.com/PNhBjR4h

It's the same exact thing but bigger. Also it's a bit shifted to the left, which is easily fixable (just change X and Y offset of each mother group, there is four of those.)

Thanks a lot to Pawkets for making this, and thanks to my brother "Fluffyhoof" for doing all the work for me xD.
Name changed to Purr
Proraiders

deryck
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:36 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by deryck » Sat Oct 18, 2014 2:05 am

for some odd reason I keep getting a double countdown for the numbers being shown, is there any way to fix that? (you can see it on the thrash and rip, however I get it on almost all the skills.) I've tried reloading all the WA's not quite sure what to do or remove.


Image

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Sat Oct 18, 2014 2:08 am

If you have OmniCC or some addon adding cooldown text onto the auras then you need to remove the text from the WeakAura. Check the text on the first tab of each aura and change it from "%p" to " " (a space) and that will remove the extra text.
ImageImage

deryck
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:36 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by deryck » Sat Oct 18, 2014 2:15 am

aggixx wrote:If you have OmniCC or some addon adding cooldown text onto the auras then you need to remove the text from the WeakAura. Check the text on the first tab of each aura and change it from "%p" to " " (a space) and that will remove the extra text.

Thanks! That fixed it.

michi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:50 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by michi » Sat Oct 18, 2014 2:17 am

thanks a lot aggix. i will test that quickly.

michi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:50 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by michi » Sat Oct 18, 2014 3:50 am

always the same problem, we can't see indication of the snaphotting power on top of icones

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:31 am

If you're talking about the text bleed power display that's not part of my setup, you need Sten's Weakaura for that. Steakbomb just happens to be using both in his UI which is what the video is of, I know that's not super clear atm.
ImageImage

User avatar
JTF195
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by JTF195 » Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:36 am

Quick update on the whole icon vs texture thing

I fixed the issue by editing weakauras itself and adding the proper functions and custom trigger editbox.

I posted my changes in a ticket, hopefully they'll integrate them into one of the next few builds, and then i'll post my updated config.
Last edited by JTF195 on Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:38 am

That would be great, thanks for taking the time to work that out.

On a different note, after talking to Steakbomb about his scaled up display I might give that a shot in which case I can remake the overlay textures at a higher, more appropriate resolution for that size. Maybe something to toy around with tomorrow.
ImageImage

deryck
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:36 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by deryck » Sat Oct 18, 2014 5:01 am

I know this was talked about bbut I'm not sure if it's fixed. I tried adding in the one downloaded texture for fericous bite not changing when the HP is below 25%. Is there any fix to change it from the rip icon to the FB icon? because mine just keeps still showing up green.

Image

Zarzul
Honored
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:11 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Zarzul » Sat Oct 18, 2014 6:01 am

Plz aggixx, if u make update WA strings plz post a version or date number in the first post. so it is easy to see if it is updated.

Again thx a ton, from here, with the Work end energy

michi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:50 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by michi » Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:02 am

ok , i switch with correct spell version and all work great.
thanks a lot aggix.

Chernobylec
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:42 am

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Chernobylec » Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:30 am

Hey guys.
Could you help me with the following things:

Image

1) Red Frame: How does it work and for what purposes it should be used (I'm talking about Green Line and Numbers 100)? Because I've used this WA settings like an example to make my own style and skiped this 2 things.
2) Yellow Frame: What is a name of this addon or other to make my Interface like that? Currently I'm using Bartender;
3) Tested my WA at Garrosh and found 1 issue: Sometimes a Rip icon disappears from the WA bar, but this bleed is up on the boss, but after reapplying it appears again :D . Have you ever had this issue and how can i fix this?

P.S. Sorry maybe these questions are so stupid, but I can't just use downloaded files, I would like to know @How to make it, for deep [email protected] ;)

Thanks in advance

Thandorr
Honored
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 12:12 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Thandorr » Sat Oct 18, 2014 11:47 am

Chernobylec wrote:Hey guys.
Could you help me with the following things:

Image

1) Red Frame: How does it work and for what purposes it should be used (I'm talking about Green Line and Numbers 100)? Because I've used this WA settings like an example to make my own style and skiped this 2 things.
2) Yellow Frame: What is a name of this addon or other to make my Interface like that? Currently I'm using Bartender;
3) Tested my WA at Garrosh and found 1 issue: Sometimes a Rip icon disappears from the WA bar, but this bleed is up on the boss, but after reapplying it appears again :D . Have you ever had this issue and how can i fix this?

I don't know why your rip is disappearing but I can answer the first two.

1) this is Predatory Swiftness. It's in a timer bar to help with BT at level 100.
2) He is using Elvui and these are the standard aurabars, only anchored below instead of above.

User avatar
Steakbomb
Revered
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:57 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Steakbomb » Sat Oct 18, 2014 12:20 pm

Chernobylec wrote:
1) Red Frame: How does it work and for what purposes it should be used (I'm talking about Green Line and Numbers 100)? Because I've used this WA settings like an example to make my own style and skiped this 2 things.
2) Yellow Frame: What is a name of this addon or other to make my Interface like that? Currently I'm using Bartender;
3) Tested my WA at Garrosh and found 1 issue: Sometimes a Rip icon disappears from the WA bar, but this bleed is up on the boss, but after reapplying it appears again :D . Have you ever had this issue and how can i fix this?
1) The green line is a progress bar for Predatory Swiftness proc that is part of Aggixx's WA set. The numbers are Stenhaldi's Bleed Ratios that show bleed strengths on the target based on what buffs they were applied with vs how strong a new one would be. Anything over 100 means a new bleed would be stronger and anything that is under 100 would be a weaker bleed. http://fluiddruid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5020 this is the thread about the bleed ratios

2) As I said in my earlier post with my SS, my BASE UI is ElvUI. By default ElvUI has the aura bars on top of the frame and grow up. Personally I never look at those bars more than maybe 1 time a fight to check for Flask buff if the timer is getting low so I changed them to be under the player frame and grow down so that mid fight when I have say 15 buffs on me, half my screen isn't aura bars.

3) I have not ran into this issue with the testing I have done so far. When I get home tonight I will do a bit more testing to see if I can replicate it and fix it.
Image

User avatar
Steakbomb
Revered
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:57 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Steakbomb » Sat Oct 18, 2014 12:24 pm

deryck wrote:I know this was talked about bbut I'm not sure if it's fixed. I tried adding in the one downloaded texture for fericous bite not changing when the HP is below 25%. Is there any fix to change it from the rip icon to the FB icon? because mine just keeps still showing up green.

Image
If I were you I would redownload this file https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/108 ... _ICONS.zip from the first page as it looks like you downloaded the icon set before Pawkets added in the FB icon for us. If that doesn't fix it then after you download and unzip those files, delete the WAs and reimport them and that should fix it. The issue is that upon first release Pawkets never had a FB icon in the files and had to add it later. If you look into earlier posts, I have a post about fixing it with a temp icon but this setup is really made to be used with Pawkets custom icons to make it look cleaner.
Image

User avatar
aggixx
Exalted
Posts: 2292
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by aggixx » Sat Oct 18, 2014 12:59 pm

Zarzul wrote:Plz aggixx, if u make update WA strings plz post a version or date number in the first post. so it is easy to see if it is updated.

Again thx a ton, from here, with the Work end energy
Alright, I'll try to do that. Thanks for the suggestion.
michi wrote:ok , i switch with correct spell version and all work great.
thanks a lot aggix.
Cool, glad it worked for you.
ImageImage

Ellisande
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:50 pm

Re: Pawkets' WeakAuras2 Display (WoD)

Post by Ellisande » Sat Oct 18, 2014 2:09 pm

Just wanted to say thanks to you guys for all this...it basically covers all I used droodfocus for, plus takes away the headache I would def have gotif i had to work it out :)

Post Reply