6.1 Discussion

Face-rippin fun.

Moderator: Forum Administrators

Grif

6.1 Discussion

Post by Grif » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:35 pm

http://blue.mmo-champion.com/topic/3589 ... tch-notes/

There are NO feral changes to be had. Where is our AoE? I'm sure it's all tuned for t17, our tier makes us pretty decent at AoE but what about after that? Classes shouldn't be balanced around set bonuses.

I personally hate how feral feels and plays now. I started playing feral in SoO, snapshotting and bleeds were the big deal. I was expecting our ferocious bite to get nerfed (as it is crazy strong in PvP and burst) with a rip buff to compensate to help make us more of a sustained kind of DPS. Now it's all about maxing your burst and CD usage.. I want feral to return to its prior state, I'm a sustained DPS kind of player, this Burst and cool down kind of play is shit.
Last edited by Grif on Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mooninites

Re: 6.1 Patch Notes

Post by Mooninites » Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:00 pm

I could be wrong, but isn't Force of Nature getting a buff? 80% attack power buff on the treants, Its probably still the weakest choice in that tier, but who knows. For the large part yes, no feral changes. Personally I'm okay with that

Fayled

Post by Fayled » Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:05 pm

That's only a consolidation notes of all the things that's happened so far in the PTR cycle.

It is not the class balance patch which is slated for sometime this coming week or soon tm.

Put your pitchfork down and if you really hate the current state of Feral that much, it's honestly time to think about a new class. Doubtful it'll change that much to a point it'll make you happy.

Kojiyama
Revered

Post by Kojiyama » Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:21 am

Actually, Celestalon just posted this on Twitter:
Celestalon @Celestalon · 4h 4 hours ago
@MrMaelzo These patch notes contain the aforementioned changes. They're ahead of the current PTR build.